Maria Regina College - Għargħur Primary Official Website

Toi Toi – Teatru Manoel’s Education Programme 2017-2018

Toi Toi Educational Programme will entice all ages to the world of the Performing Arts. Toi Toi’s team continues to produce high-quality events that move, entertain, educate and inspire. If you haven’t given it a go over the last 6 years, we encourage you to take your kids to one of the many performances held at the Studio Theatre, the Main Stage at Esplora Interactive Science Centre!
Follow the monthly calendar to list down dates for your diary and read through the following pages put together by our creative team who, year after year, continue to invest hours and hours in preparation, so as to offer our society such experiences of value.
With hundreds of performances and workshops each year, the programme keeps us motivated and energised – we wish you all a wonderful season seven with Toi Toi – remember, that word that wishes well to the artist so that they are truly inspired!

Season 2017 -2018 programme at a glance:

TOI TOI SEASON 2017-2018
DATE TITLE START TIME(S) VENUE DURATION AGE
OCTOBER
Sunday 8th October 022 – Ċaqlaq 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 0 – 2
Monday 9th October 022 – Ċaqlaq 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 0 – 2
Wednesday 18th October Trust Me (Toi Toi Moves) 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 45 minutes 6+
Thursday 19th October Trust Me (Toi Toi Moves) 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 45 minutes 6+
Friday 20th October Trust Me (Toi Toi Moves) 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 45 minutes 6+
Sunday 22nd October Trust Me (Toi Toi Moves) 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 45 minutes 6+
NOVEMBER
Saturday 11th November 325 – Martellato 09:45, 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 3-5
Sunday 12th November 325 – Martellato 09:45, 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 3-5
Sunday 19th November TMYO Lieder Recital 17:00 Malta School of Music 120 minutes 12+
Wednesday 29th November Toi Toi Ahoy! – Luc’s Lost Leitmotif 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
Thursday 30th November Toi Toi Ahoy! – Luc’s Lost Leitmotif 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
DECEMBER
Friday 1st December Toi Toi Ahoy! – Luc’s Lost Leitmotif 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
Sunday 3rd December Toi Toi Ahoy! – Luc’s Lost Leitmotif 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
Sunday 3rd December Toi Tales – Phil’s Fables 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 40 minutes 3-6
Saturday 9th December TMYT Showcase 20:00 TM Studio Theatre 120 minutes 16+
Sunday 10th December TMYT Showcase 20:00 TM Studio Theatre 120 minutes 16+
JANUARY
Saturday 6th January Panto Behind the Scenes 13:45 (pre 15:00 matinee) Teatru Manoel 40 minutes 6+
Sunday 7th January Panto Behind the Scenes 13:45 (pre 15:00 matinee) Teatru Manoel 40 minutes 6+
Sunday 14th January Baroque Treasure Hunt 15:00 Teatru Manoel 180 minutes 6+
Sunday 14th January Toi Toi Lab-sters – A Musi(n)c Experiment 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 40 minutes 5-10
Sunday 21st January Baroque Jazz 15:00 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 8+
Sunday 28th January Toi Toi Ahoy! – Luc’s Lost Leitmotif 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 50 minutes 6+
FEBRUARY
Saturday 3rd February 325 – Accelerando 09:45, 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 3-5
Sunday 4th February 325 – Accelerando 09:45, 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 3-5
Sunday 11th February Toi Toi Lab-sters – The Magical Doors of Change 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 40 minutes 5-10
Sunday 11th February Cliché (Toi Toi Moves) 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 45 minutes 3-7
Monday 12th February Cliché (Toi Toi Moves) 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 45 minutes 3-7
Tuesday 13th February Cliché (Toi Toi Moves) 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 45 minutes 3-7
Sunday 18th February 022 – Ċappas 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 0-2
Monday 19th February 022 – Ċappas 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 0-2
Wednesday 21st February Toi Toi Ahoy! – Pirates Perform Pictures 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
Thursday 22nd February Toi Toi Ahoy! – Pirates Perform Pictures 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
Friday 23rd February Toi Toi Ahoy! – Pirates Perform Pictures 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
Sunday 25th February Toi Toi Ahoy! – Pirates Perform Pictures 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
Sunday 25th February Toi Tales – Karen’s Career 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 40 minutes 3-6
MARCH
Monday 5th March Djembe Workshop 10:00 & 11:30 Malta School of Music 60 minutes 9+
Tuesday 6th March Djembe Workshop 10:00 & 11:30 Malta School of Music 60 minutes 9+
Wednesday 7th March Djembe Workshop 10:00 & 11:30 Malta School of Music 60 minutes 9+
Thursday 8th March Djembe Workshop 10:00 & 11:30 Malta School of Music 60 minutes 9+
Friday 9th March Djembe Workshop 10:00 & 11:30 Malta School of Music 60 minutes 9+
Sunday 11th March Djembe Workshop 11:00 & 12:30 Malta School of Music 60 minutes 9+
Sunday 25th March Toi Toi Ahoy! – Pirates Perform Pictures 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 50 minutes 6+
Friday 16th March HUSH 10:00 & 12:00 Teatru Manoel Main Stage 80 minutes 8+
Saturday 17th March HUSH 18:00 Teatru Manoel Main Stage 80 minutes 8+
Sunday 18th March HUSH 15:00 7 18:00 Teatru Manoel Main Stage 80 minutes 8+
Monday 19th March HUSH 10:00 & 12:00 Teatru Manoel Main Stage 80 minutes 8+
Tuesday 20th March HUSH 10:00 & 12:00 Teatru Manoel Main Stage 80 minutes 8+
APRIL
Saturday 7th April 325 – Crescendo 09:45, 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 3-5
Sunday 8th April 325 – Crescendo 09:45, 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 3-5
Sunday 8th April Toi Toi Lab-sters – A Musi(n)c Experiment 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 40 minutes 5-10
Sunday 15th April JacquesUŻi 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 7+
Monday 16th April JacquesUŻi 10:00 & 11:30 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 7+
Tuesday 17th April JacquesUŻi 10:00 & 11:30 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 7+
Wednesday 18th April JacquesUŻi 10:00 & 11:30 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 7+
Thursday 19th April JacquesUŻi 10:00 & 11:30 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 7+
Friday 20th April JacquesUŻi 10:00 & 11:30 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 7+
Sunday 22nd April JacquesUŻi 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 7+
Sunday 22nd April The Science of Flamenco (Toi Toi Moves) 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 50 minutes 5+
Wednesday 25th April Toi Toi Ahoy! – The Tuneful Treasure Hunt 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
Thursday 26th April Toi Toi Ahoy! – The Tuneful Treasure Hunt 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
Friday 27th April Toi Toi Ahoy! – The Tuneful Treasure Hunt 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
Sunday 29th April Toi Toi Ahoy! – The Tuneful Treasure Hunt 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 6+
MAY
Sunday 6th May Bel Canto! 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 7+
Monday 7th May Bel Canto! 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 7+
Tuesday 8th May Bel Canto! 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 7+
Wednesday 9th May Bel Canto! 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 7+
Sunday 13th May 022 – Ċapċap 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 0-2
Monday 14th May 022 – Ċapċap 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 40 minutes 0-2
Sunday 20th May Toi Tales – Phil’s Fables 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 40 minutes 3-6
Wednesday 30th May Pandora’s Box (Toi Toi Moves) 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 45 minutes 10+
Thursday 31st May Pandora’s Box (Toi Toi Moves) 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 45 minutes 10+
JUNE
Friday 1st June Pandora’s Box (Toi Toi Moves) 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 45 minutes 10+
Sunday 3rd June Pandora’s Box (Toi Toi Moves) 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 45 minutes 10+
Sunday 3rd June Toi Toi Lab-sters – The Magical Doors of Change 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 40 minutes 5-10
Wednesday 6th June Flamenco Olé (Toi Toi Moves) 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 3-7
Thursday 7th June Flamenco Olé (Toi Toi Moves) 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 3-7
Friday 8th June Flamenco Olé (Toi Toi Moves) 10:00 & 11:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 3-7
Sunday 10th June Flamenco Olé (Toi Toi Moves) 11:00 & 12:15 TM Studio Theatre 50 minutes 3-7
Sunday 10th June Toi Tales – Karen’s Career 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 40 minutes 3-6
Sunday 17th June Toi Toi Ahoy! – The Tuneful Treasure Hunt 15:00 & 16:30 Esplora Interactive Science Centre 50 minutes 6+
JULY
Sunday 29th July Down Memory Lane 17:30 Teatru Manoel Main Stage 90 minutes 6+ & Elderly
Monday 30th July Down Memory Lane 10:00 Teatru Manoel Main Stage 90 minutes 6+ & Elderly