Maria Regina College - Għargħur Primary Official Website

The School Council

Parents and teachers are given the opportunity to work together, to improve the school environment and to make schools a better place, where students can be educated in a holistic way feeling safe and loved.

The Għargħur Primary School Council 2017 & 2018 is made up of three representatives of the parents, three members of the teaching staff, the secretary/treasurer and the president. The school council is very active both in organising social and educational activities for both students and parents, and also in assisting the school management team to formulate the policies and implement strategies.

The School Council members are:

Ms Carmen Grech – President
Ms Ben Portelli – Head of School
Ms Eliza Cachia – Teacher
Ms Rose Spiteri – Kindergarten Assistant
Ms Claire Sciberras – Learning Support Assistant
Ms Joanne Aquilina – Parents’ Representative
Ms Mandy Boult Cassar – Parents’ Representative
Mr Ruben Overend – Parents’ Representative

The modus operandi of the School Council is governed by the School Council Regulations (Subsidiary Legislation 327.43). School Council Elections are held every two years. The next elections will be held in January 2019.